Skip to content

‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ Reveals Teaser, Single, Album Tracklist

Atlantic Information has revealed the primary single and album tracklist from “Daisy Jones & the Six,” the upcoming Amazon Prime Video sequence a couple of fictional ’70s band of the identical title, together with its official teaser trailer.

Primarily based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s 2019 novel, “Daisy Jones & the Six” follows “the rise and precipitous fall of a famend rock band,” in accordance with the present’s official logline. Now, followers of the guide will get to hearken to the band’s music for the primary time via lead single “Remorse Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices mix collectively breezily over an instrumental that evokes the prime of ’70s rock ‘n roll, singing: “You remorse me and I remorse you/ You could not deal with your liquor and you may’t see the reality.”

“Remorse Me” is featured within the restricted sequence’ official teaser trailer, which additionally debuted on Wednesday. The clip reveals glimpses of the band on tour and recording collectively, highlighting the tumultuous relationship between Keough and Claflin’s characters, in addition to a take a look at the sequence’ documentary model. “Look, I do know that I mentioned that I might inform you every little thing,” Daisy Jones says throughout an interview scene. “However how a lot of every little thing do you actually wish to know?”

The discharge of “Remorse Me” additionally comes with the announcement of “Aurora,” the band’s 11-song debut album that arrives with the present’s premiere on March 3. Together with Keough and Claflin, “Daisy Jones & the Six” stars Suki Waterhouse , Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon, who turned a band each on-screen and off.

The manufacturing of “Aurora” was helmeted by Grammy-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at LA’s iconic Sound Metropolis Studios, with co-writing credit from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Frequent Bridgers collaborator Tony Berg supplied further manufacturing, and the album options instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, 9 Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and the Wallflowers.

“Creating the library of music for ‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ was an expertise I am going to always remember,” Mills mentioned in an announcement. “I’m grateful that, amongst different issues, it afforded me a possibility to collaborate with so lots of my friends, and likewise a few of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reid added, “We lastly have ‘Aurora.’ A surprising, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos and craving of the band’s zenith and nadir multi function. A snapshot of time, intoxicating and harmful. That scrumptious second that you already know cannot final… Daisy Jones and the Six are actual. And they’re higher than my wildest desires.”

Atlantic Information

From Amazon Studios and Hey Sunshine, “Daisy Jones & the Six” is government produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hey Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the sequence based mostly on the novel by Jenkins Reid, who additionally produces. Scott Neustadter is government producing and co-showrunning with Will Graham, who additionally serves as an government producer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres March 3 on Amazon Prime Video, with new episodes each Friday via March 24.

See the complete tracklist for “Aurora” beneath.

  1. “Daybreak”
  2. “Let Me Down Straightforward”
  3. “Kill You to Strive”
  4. “Two In opposition to Three”
  5. “Have a look at Us Now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “Remorse Me”
  7. “You Had been Gone”
  8. “Extra Enjoyable to Miss”
  9. “Por favor”
  10. “The River”
  11. “No Phrases”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *